Nonda Zus Smart Dash Cam not keeping connection with Iphone

Nonda support,

Please help.

The Zus Nonda Smart Dash Cam is not keeping the connection and loosing application settings. I have tried disabling the ther WiFi connections, but the same thing happens when a strong connection is nearby. I just received the product and I am not impressed at all.

Can someone from Nonda please contact me with some idea why this is happening and is there a fix for this bug?

I am about to return the product and I am a ride share driver. Should I be asked about this product I am not going to recommend it to anybody. I was going to purchase the tyre monitoring and vehicle health check, but until this is rectified I am not going to risk it.

Before you put out a product, you should bug test the software and hardware. This evidently has not been done to the appropriate standard prior to shipping.

I checked and I have the latest software version on my Iphone and my camera.

Kind regards,

Jean-Marc Feldman

Hello @Jean-Marc_Feldman
Thank you for reaching out, I will ask our customer service team to follow up with you.
In the meanwhile, could you record your screen when you are operating the Dash Cam’s settings? What do you mean by disable the Wi-Fis?
If you aren’t sure what record screen is here’s one support article from Apple. https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT207935
Terribly sorry for the inconvenience.

Hello, I am having the same issue, when I start my car the dash cam Connect for a solid 3-5 minutes. Blinking blue, than it beeps and looses wifi connection to the cam, seems as a solid white color.

The camera is on the newest firmware also. Any assistance with this please?

Hello @Gfx_Herrera Solid white means the cam is recording. It only needs to be in Wi-Fi mode when you have the need to connect it with your smartphone.

I did a system check and you Can see it only detects my back up camera/tire sensors but not my dash cam, is this normal?

1 Like